Platform Audit

Every action performed in THRON is recorded and can be consulted by users with the specific administrative permission: “Can manage Platform Audit”. Audit console is available in THRON Advanced Menu. Recorded actions are classified according to their type: creation, modification, removal, other. For every action, enabled users will be able to see: user who performed it, the IP address and the user agent through which the action was taken, the date and time and any additional information regarding the specific action breakthrough. Actions currently registered in THRON are:

Audit label

Meaning

Name Surname (username) has connected to THRON

Is recorded each time a user logs on to platform

Name Surname (username) has signed off

Is recorded each time a user logs out from platform

Name Surname (username) has created a new content

Is recorded each time a user publishes a new content

Name Surname (username) has opened a content

Is recorded each time a user performs the first access to a content which is marked “unread”

Name Surname (username) has downloaded a content

Is recorded each time a user downloads the original file of a content

Name Surname (username) has updated content information

Is recorded each time a user edits a content’s information

Name Surname (username) has added content information in a specific language

Is recorded each time a user adds a new language to a content’s information

Name Surname (username) has set the value of a custom metadata

Is recorded each time a user sets the value of a custom metadata

Name Surname (username) has updated a content’s Shareboard

Is recorded each time a user edits a content’s Shareboard

Name Surname (username) has added a new content version

Is recorded each time a user replaces the original file of a content

Name Surname (username) has deleted a content

Is recorded each time a user moves a content to trash

Name Surname (username) has restored a content

Is recorded each time a user restores a content from trash

Name Surname (username) has removed a content from trash

Is recorded each time a user permanently deletes a content from platform

Name Surname (username) has linked content

Is recorded each time a user links content

Name Surname (username) has attached content

Is recorded each time a user attaches content

Name Surname (username) has updated a content’s security settings

Is recorded each time enables votes or comments of a content or enables the flag “Content can be linked to other content”

Name Surname (username) has removed attached content

Is recorded each time a user removes attachments from a content

Name Surname (username) has removed linked content

Is recorded each time a user removes linked content

Name Surname (username) has added an external ID to a content

Is recorded each time a user adds an externalId to a content via API

Name Surname (username) has removed an external ID from a content

Is recorded each time a user removes an externalId from a content via API

Name Surname (username) has created a new embed code

Is recorded each time a user creates a new external share for a content (link, mail, social or website)

Name Surname (username) has deleted an embed code

Is recorded each time a user deletes an external share of a content

Name Surname (username) has added new content to a playlist

Is recorded each time a user adds new elements to a playlist

Name Surname (username) has removed content from a playlist

Is recorded each time a user removes elements from a playlist

Name Surname (username) has updated a page

Is recorded each time a user edits the text (body) of a Page

Name Surname (username) has created a new live event

Is recorded each time a user schedules a new live event

Name Surname (username) has added participants to a live event

Is recorded each time a user invites new users to take part into a live event

Name Surname (username) has cancelled a live event

Is recorded each time a user cancels a scheduled live event

Name Surname (username) has created a new application

Is recorded each time a user creates a new THRON application

Name Surname (username) has added new users to the app administration

Is recorded each time a user is added to the administration list of a specific application

Name Surname (username) has updated an application

Is recorded each time a user edits the information of a THRON application

Name Surname (username) has deleted an application

Is recorded each time a THRON application is deleted

Name Surname (username) has linked a widget to a custom application

Is recorded each time a THRON widget is created (media center, content list)

Name Surname (username) has updated a widget

Is recorded each time a user edits the information of a THRON widget (media center, content list)

Name Surname (username) has created a new user

Is recorded each time a user is created (business or guest)

Name Surname (username) has updated a user

Is recorded each time a user Information are updated

Name Surname (username) has updated permissions of a user

Is recorded each time a user Permissions are updated

Name Surname (username) has updated visibility of a user

Is recorded each time a user’s visibility list is updated

Name Surname (username) has promoted a guest user

Is recorded each time a guest user is promoted to business user

Name Surname (username) has updated access protocol

Is recorded each time a user changes the “Security Browsing” parameter within THRON settings

Name Surname (username) has created a new folder

Is recorded each time a new folder is created

Name Surname (username) has updated information of a folder

Is recorded each time a folder Information are updated

Name Surname (username) has added information to a folder in a specific language

Is recorded each time a user add a new language to a folder’s Information

Name Surname (username) has updated access rights of the main folder

Is recorded each time access rights are updated in the main folder

Name Surname (username) has assigned access rights to the sub-folders

Is recorded each time access rights are updated in the main folder; this happens because access rights of the sub folders are inherited from the main folder.

Name Surname (username) has created a new group

Is recorded each time a new group is created

Name Surname (username) has updated a group

Is recorded each time a group’s Information are updated

Name Surname (username) has added users to a group

Is recorded each time users are added to a group

Name Surname (username) has removed users from a group

Is recorded each time users are removed from a group

Name Surname (username) has updated a group’s visibility

Is recorded each time visibility list of a group is updated

Name Surname (username) has updated a group’s permissions

Is recorded each time a group’s Permissions are updated

Name Surname (username) has deleted a group

Is recorded each time a group is deleted

Name Surname (username) has updated content persistence into trash

Is recorded each time a user changes the parameter in Trash management

Name Surname (username) has updated audit persistence

Is recorded each time a user changes the parameter in System Audit

Name Surname (username) has created a new classification

Is recorded each time a user creates a new classification

Name Surname (username) has updated a classification

Is recorded each time a user makes any kind of change to a classification

Name Surname (username) has deleted a classification

Is recorded each time a user deletes a classification 

Name Surname (username) has created a new tag

Is recorded each time a user creates a new tag 

Name Surname (username) has created a new metadata

Is recorded each time a user creates a new metadata within a tag

Name Surname (username) has linked a metadata to a tag

Is recorded each time a user links a metadata to a specific tag

Name Surname (username) has updated engine settings

Is recorded each time a user makes any kind of change to one of the engines

Name Surname (username) has applied a tag to a content/user

Is recorded each time a user links a tag to a specific content/user 
Name Surname (username) has removed a tag from a content/user Is recorded each time a user removes a tag from a specific content/user
Name Surname (username) has set a value to a metadata of a content/user Is recorded each time a user sets a new value for a specific metadata 
Name Surname (username) has removed value from metadata of a content/user Is recorded each time a user deletes the value of a specific metadata 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions?

SUBMIT A REQUEST

Hai altre domande?

INOLTRA UNA RICHIESTA

Comments